The "Güllepumpen" Event

First prize: Ace Cafe

 

Mechanical engineer Karsten from Ulm, who carried out the conversion of his CX 500 together with his 19-year-old son Viktor, was able to convince our jury with a modern and in detail technically greatly improved bike in the Cafe Racer style. The two GPCC champions won the first prize, a 4-day trip to the annual Ace Cafe Reunion in London.

The Ace Cafe, located in the northwest of London, exists since 1938 and gives its name to the Cafe Racers. These machines from the 60's were converted and slimmed down production motorcycles, mostly English traditional brands such as BSA, Norton and Triumph. With these, the English rockers of the time fought illegal road races on the North Circular Road, with the aim of reaching 100 miles/hour on a limited distance. Whoever managed this was a Ton Up Boy.

Everything's more civilized there these days. Rockers, petrolheads, vintage car fans and normal bikers meet there with their machines at Rock'n Roll Musik for coffee, beer and ribs. Every year the Ace Cafe Reunion reminds us of the old days with a big meeting on the first weekend of September and so Karsten and Viktor could soak up the special spirit of this motorcycle Mecca.

The highlight was the Ace Day on Sunday: In the morning a few hundred motorcyclists met there and drove together to the seaside resort of Brighton. At the beach promenade our winners already expected the arriving machines, which lined up there to thousands on a length of about a mile.  All possible motorcycle variants and conversions, rarely seen makes and oldtimers as well as totally crazy creations could be seen within a supporting program. Unfortunately, even after a long search, they could not find a "Güllepumpe".


Karsten and Viktor have taken great impressions of this extraordinary trip with them and can now go to their next project with vigor and many new ideas - another CX bike is still in the garage ;)

We celebrated the machanics!

Hobby mechanics from all over Germany presented their CX custom bikes on August 18, 2019. An expert jury from the scene chose the coolest "Güllepumpe".

 

Many passionate screwdrivers came to the Kabelwerk B64 in Beelen.

These are the winners:
1. Viktor und Karsten Bothe

​2. Robin Streicher

3. Marek Woitun

The winners from left to right: 2nd Robin Streicher, 1st father-son project Viktor and Karsten Bothe , 3rd Marek Woitun, in front: screwdriver model Kelly Bell

And these 22 bikes faced our jury

 

Here some impressions of the great custom CX500, which were to be seen with your builders in Beelen.

© 2019 by Pentair Jung Pumpen. Imprint

Press contact: andreas.kaempf(at)pentair.com

Pentair Jung Pumpen Logo_White_Small_Tra

Das Güllepumpen-Treffen

Erste Preis: Ace Cafe

 

Maschinenbau-Ingenieur Karsten aus Ulm, der den Umbau seiner Scheunenfund-CX 500 zusammen mit seinem 19-jährigem Sohn Viktor durchgeführt hat, konnte unsere Jury mit einem modernen und im Detail technisch stark verbesserten Bike im Cafe Racer Stil überzeugen. Die beiden GPCC-Champions sicherten sich somit den ersten Preis, eine 4-tägige Reise zur jährlichen Ace Cafe Reunion in London.

Das Ace Cafe, im Nordwesten von London gelegen, existiert seit 1938 und ist Namensgeber des Cafe Racers. Diese Maschinen aus den 60er Jahren waren frisierte und abgespeckte Serienmotorräder, zumeist englischer Traditionsmarken wie BSA, Norton und Triumph. Mit diesen lieferten sich die damaligen englischen Rocker auf der North Circular Road illegale Straßenrennen, mit dem Ziel, auf einer begrenzten Strecke 100 Meilen/Std. zu erreichen. Wer das schaffte, war ein Ton Up Boy.

Heutzutage geht dort alles gesitteter ab. Rocker, Petrolheads, Oldtimerfans und ganz normale Biker treffen sich dort mit ihren Maschinen bei Rock’n Roll Musik auf Kaffee, Bier und Rippchen. Die Ace Cafe Reunion erinnert jedes Jahr im Rahmen eines großen Treffens am ersten September-Wochenende an die alten Zeiten und so konnten Karsten und Viktor den besonderen Spirit dieses Motorcycle-Mekkas in sich aufsaugen.

Höhepunkt war der Ace Day am Sonntag: Morgens trafen sich dort ein paar hundert Motorradfahrer und fahren zusammen zum Seebad Brighton. An der Strandpromenade erwarteten unsere Gewinner schon die ankommenden Maschinen, die sich dort zu tausenden auf einer Länge von etwa einer Meile aufreihten.  Zu sehen gab es in innerhalb eines Rahmenprogramms alle möglichen Motorradvarianten und Umbauten, selten gesehene Fabrikate und Oldtimer sowie total abgedrehte Kreationen. Eine Güllepumpe konnten die beiden aber auch nach langem Suchen leider nicht finden.

Karsten und Viktor haben tolle Eindrücke von diesem außergewöhnlichen Trip mitgenommen und können nun mit Elan und vielen neuen Ideen an ihr nächstes Projekt gehen –  ein weiterer CX-Scheunenfund steht noch in der Garage ;)

Wir feierten den Schrauber!

 

Hobbyschrauber aus ganz Deutschland stellten am 18. August 2019 ihre CX-Custombikes vor. Eine Expertenjury aus der Szene wählte dabei die coolste Güllepumpe.

 

Viele leidenschaftliche Schrauber kamen dazu ins Kabelwerk B64 in Beelen.

Dies sind die Gewinner:
1. Viktor und Karsten Bothe (Vater-Sohn Projekt)

​2. Robin Streicher

3. Marek Woitun

Die Gewinner v.l.n.r: 2. Robin Streicher, 1. Vater-Sohn Projekt Viktor und Karsten Bothe , 3. Marek Woitun, vorn: Schraubermodel Kelly Bell

Und diese 22 Bikes stellten sich unserer Jury

Hier einige Impressionen der tollen Custom-Güllepumpen, die mit Ihren Erbauern in Beelen zu sehen waren.

© 2019 by Pentair Jung Pumpen. Impressum

Pressekontakt: andreas.kaempf(at)pentair.com

Pentair Jung Pumpen Logo_White_Small_Tra